Registration: Kiel Dialogue on Smart Cities for Climate Mitigation

17/07/2020

Smart urban solutions for climate mitigation

The city of Kiel aims to prepare for the digital future. The city has developed a digital strategy, hosts a yearly digital week and explores smart urban solutions. This dialogue focuses on conceptualizing such solutions and provides space to reflect on lessons learned in the realms of mobility and energy.

The dialogue is part of a larger project „Baltic Dialogue Platform on Smart Cities for Climate Mitigation“. The project is a joint endeavour with partners from Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania and Germany and is supported by the European Climate Initiative (EUKI) of the German Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety (BMU).

The dialogue is organized in three webinars. Each webinar will consist of presentations (ca. 15 min) from local representatives, researchers and experts in the field. The webinars will be held in English; the second webinar will be repeated in German. The first and second webinar (in German) will take place during the #diwo.

Webinar 1: „ Smart urban solutions for climate mitigation – potentials, risks and strategies“

08. September 2020, 14:00 – 16:00 Uhr / 2 pm – 4 pm, CEST / 3 pm – 5 pm, EEST

Register here for this webinar

 

Webinar 2 (German version): „Smarte Lösungen für den kommunalen Klimaschutz: Fallbeispiele und nächste Schritte“

09. September 2020, 14:00 – 16:00 Uhr

Hier registrieren

 

Webinar 2 (English version): „Smart urban solutions for climate mitigation – case studies in mobility and energy in Germany and the Baltics“

17. September 2020, 13:00 – 15:00 Uhr / 1 pm – 3 pm, CEST / 2 pm – 4 pm, EEST

Register here for this webinar

 

Webinar 3: „Open forum – merging citizen preferences and climate friendliness – Lessons from Kiel and the Baltics“

22. September 2020, 13:00 – 15:00 Uhr / 1 pm – 3 pm, CEST / 2 pm – 4 pm, EEST

Register here for this webinar